First Centurions from Each Test Team

First Centurions from Each Test Team

Australian batsman Charles Bannerman marked a century of cricket for the first time in test history. In 1877 he was unbeaten by 165 against the English. A total of 12 national cricket teams have been registered at least once in international matches. Here below we have mentioned the list of all first centurions from each test team. While the first century-maker of Pakistan is Nazar Mehmood.

Australia was the first country to score a cricket test. Afghanistan is the last nation to have experienced an international century. On September 5, 2019, Rahmat Shah scored his first cent with Bangladesh. Now let’s look at the first centurions of all the countries of the world.


First Centurions From Every Test Cricket Team


Australia England Charles Bannerman 165* 15 March 1877 Melbourne
England Australia WG Grace 152 6 September 1880 London
South Africa England Jimmy Sinclair 106 2 April 1899 Cape Town
West Indies England Clifford Roach 122 11 January 1930 Bridgetown
New Zealand England Stewie Dempster 136 24 January 1930 Wellington
India England Lala Amarnath 118 17 December 1933 Mumbai
Pakistan India Nazar Mohammad 124* 24 October 1952 Lucknow
Sri Lanka Pakistan Sidath Wettimuny 157 14 March 1982 Faisalabad
Zimbabwe India Dave Houghton 121 19 October 1992 Harare
Bangladesh India Aminul Islam 145 11 November 2000 Dhaka
Ireland Pakistan Kevin O’Brien 118 14 May 2018 Dublin
Afghanistan Bangladesh Rahmat Shah 102 5 September 2019 Chattogram




Also Read: List of Indian Cricketers Who Got Married Twice