DD Sports Live Streaming

DD Sports Live Streaming & Telecast TV Channel

The Indian TV channel Doordarshan also known as DD Sports Live Streaming broadcast ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, IPL 2023, & BPL 2023 Live on DD Sports. Doordarshan TV is the main source to watch BBL 2022-23, CPL 2023, and Asia Cup 2023 Live in India.

DD Sports Live also has official rights to broadcast all the series of matches of India with other countries such as Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, and other cricket nation countries. All matches and cricket leagues will be broadcast live on Doordarshan Sports where every cricket fan can enjoy Live cricket action on TV channels.


Looking for Live Score and Match Updates? Click Below Button



Cricket Asia Cup 2023 

Sri Lanka is the current Asia Cup champion beating Pakistan in the final of the tournament. Pakistan to host the next edition of the Asia Cup. Cricket fans in India can watch the live stream of all the matches of Asia Cup 2022 live on DD1 or Doordarshan National TV Channel. DD Sports is a government-based Indian Sports TV Channel that has the right to broadcast all the ICC events and Football leagues in India and its subcontinent.

Pakistan to host the seventeenth edition of the Cricket Asia Cup 2023. BCCI announced that the Indian cricket team will not visit Pakistan to play Asia Cup and want to shift the Asia Cup to a neutral venue. On the other hand, the PCB chairman said that Pakistan will not visit India for the T20 World Cup 2023 if India could not visit for the Asia Cup 2023.


Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

Doordarshan Sports or DD Sports Live is the best platform for Indian Cricket Fans to watch the Upcoming ICC tournament Women’s T20 World Cup that starts in 2023 hosted by South Africa. Other than that, catch up on the Live Cricket Action and Broadcast of the Women’s Cricket World Cup hosted by India starting in 2025 only on DD Sports Live TV Channel.


Indian Premier League – IPL 2023

DD Sports (Doordarshan TV) acquired the official broadcasting rights for the TATA IPL – Indian Premier League 16 Season scheduled to begin on 25 March 2023. DD Sports, the Indian TV Channel will telecast IPL 2023 live stream on DD Sports.


ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Doordarshan DD1 acquires the official broadcasting rights of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup ninth edition. DD Sports telecast the live coverage of all the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 matches live in India and its subcontinent.

For the first time, the USA will host an international cricket event, as West Indies and UAE to host the ninth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2024. England is the current defending champion beating Pakistan in the final of the tournament and becoming the only team to win both the T20 and Cricket World Cup Trophy at the same time.


Asia XI vs World XI

Asia XI vs World XI matches live telecast on the DD Sports TV Channel that is to play in Bangladesh in March. Watch both T20I matches between Asia Playing 11 against the World 11 cricket match live in India. Indian Premier League is the biggest T20 Cricket League that is famous worldwide.


History of Doordarshan DD Sports Live TV Channel

DD Sports is one of the most significant and official sports channels all over India. The channel DD Sports Live was founded on 8 March 1998 and now Telecast and broadcasted sports from Delhi. When the channel started, it broadcast only six hours of broadcast in one day; however, in 1999, it increased to 12 hours. It is only free for the air sports channel in India.

Doordarshan TV channel became the clock station on June 1, 2000. DD Sports provides coverage for live sports events such as Hockey, Tennis, Football, Cricket, Kabbadi, and other major sports such as Boxing, Wrestling, and Racing.

DD Sports as HDTV was established in 2010 during the Commonwealth Games in India. The channel shows national tournaments throughout international sporting events. DD Sports also produced sports news programs, personality-oriented games, and quiz shows.

India’s TV channel DD National is a free channel and free to watch on the Terrestrial Network or DD Free Dish, but not on private DTH and cable operators. Cricket India’s exclusive broadcast rights partner for the Indian Territory is DD Sports, as private sports networks are required to share national sports content with DD Sports. Cricket fans or viewers looking to watch the DD Sports live cricket match video can log in to their YouTube channel for live coverage.

DD Sports channels are accessible on the private DTH or by cable by subscribing, and it is available on DD Free Dish on channel 503, DD Airtel Digital TV on channel 232, and Tata Sky on channel 453. SUN Direct on 510, Dish TV on channel 639, and BIG TV on channel 512.


General information about DD Sports
Contents Details
DD TV Launched Date 8 March 1998
DD’s Country India
DD TV Owner Prasar Bharati
Available Languages Indian English Hindi
Sub Channel Doordarshan
TV Channel Format & Quality 720p (HDTV 16:9) 576i (SDTV 16:9)


Free-to-air channel DD Sports will be accessible on all DD Free Dish platforms. The matches will be live-streamed on the DD Sports website and mobile app. On DD Sports, cricket lovers can now watch their favorite sport in HD for free online. This new service provides live streaming of international cricket matches, as well as highlights and analyses. As the only channel in India to provide this service, DD Sports is a fantastic resource for cricket enthusiasts.

Here is the list of all available channels of Doordarshan

  • DD National
  • DD India
  • DD News
  • DD Bharti
  • DD Sports
  • DD Urdu
  • DD Retro
  • DD Kisan



Doordarshan Sports Live Cricket Match Today

DD Sports, with its official broadcasting rights to Live Stream, all ICC cricket tournaments will offer international and Indian viewers the to Watch Live Cricket Broadcasts in HD for free. Watch all the football and cricket matches Live on DD sports for free without any buffering.