Team PSL 2019

Who Leads the PSL 2019 Team?

AB de Villiers from Lahore Qalandars was appointed as a captain of the PSL 2019 team, which was chosen by an independent group composed of Mudassar Nazar, Ramiz Raja, and Danny Morrison. De Viler shows his talent and skill in seven matches of PSL 2019, in which he scored 218 runs with a stunning average of 54.5 with an incredible speed hitting 129.

AB De was appointed as a captain of the team, which, according to the rules of the tournament, includes four foreign players in the game lineup and includes the best performers of PSL 2019, bearing in mind the winning combination, capable of defeating any participated Franchise in any given conditions.

Mudassar Nazar, who led the selection committee for the PSL 2019 team, said that “It was a gigantic task to select a team of 12 players at a world-class event that produced a large number of quality individual performances.

The squad includes four players from Peshawar Zalmi (Kamran Akmal, Kieron Pollard, Hassan Ali and Wahab Riaz). Three players are included from Karachi Kings (Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, and Umar Khan). Two players are selected from Islamabad United (Asif Ali and Fahim Ashraf). Only One player is selected from Gladiator player Quetta (Shane Watson). Sandeep Lamičhane was chosen as the 12th player of PSL 2019 team.

The HBL PSL 2019 Team in terms of Batting

Team Member Runs Average Strike Rate
Shane Watson (Quetta Gladiators) 430 43 143.8
Karman Akmal (Wkt) (Peshawar Zalmi) 357 27.4 137.8
Babar Azam (Karachi Kings) 335 30.34 115.5
AB de Villiers (Cpt.) (Lahore Qalandars) 218 54.5 129
Colin Ingram (Karachi Kings) 344 34.40 164.5
Asif Ali 281 35.12 182.46
Kiron Pollard (Peshawar Zalmi) 284 28.4 173
  Wickets Average Economy Rate
Fahim Ashraf (Islamabad United) 21 15.33 7.29
Wahab Riaz (Peshawar Zalmi) 17 19.88 6.78
Hasan Ali (Peshawar Zalmi) 25 13.34 6.77
Umar Khan (Karachi Kings) 15 16.13 7.11
Sandeep Lamichane (Lahore Qalandars) 11 17.18 7.66



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here