West Indies Announced 16-member Squad for the Test Series Against Pakistan 2021

PAK vs WI Test 2021: West Indies Announced 16-member Squad for the Test Series Against Pakistan

The Cricket West Indies (CWI) selection panel has announced a 16-member provisional squad for the Test series against Pakistan 2021. The two-match Test series will start on August 12 at Sabina Park in Kingston. The second Test will start at the same venue on August 20. This series is part of the new cycle of the ICC World Test Championship.

Fast bowler Chemer Holder and middle-order batsman Shamar Brooks have returned to the 18-member squad. Chemer Holder made his Test debut against New Zealand last year. Brooks, who last played in white against New Zealand, scored a century in last week’s Best vs. Best four-day match to make it to the squad.

However, two experienced cricketers, left-arm batsman Darren Bravo and fast bowler Shannon Gabriel, were left out of the squad. Gabriel, who is in rehabilitation, is not being considered right now, Bravo has been rested.



West Indies Test squad against Pakistan

Craig Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (co-captain), Enkrumah Bonner, Shamar Brooks, Rakhim Cornwall, Ruston Chase, Joshua da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemer Holder, Jason Holder, Joe Keller, Shy Hope, Alzheimer, Kemar Roach, Jayden Sills, and Jomel Warrickan.


Pakistan’s Test squad:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper, co-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Nasim Shah, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicket-keeper), Saud Shakil, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnewaz Dhani, Yasir Shah (subject to fitness test) and Zahid Mahmood.