Umpires For PSL 2019

List Of Umpires For PSL 2019

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced a list of umpires for PSL 2019, starting on 14 February. Michael Gough, an international umpire that has served his duties in 8 test matches, 49 ODIs, and 13 T20Is, will make his HBL PSL debut this year. He will also carry out his duties during the two competitions between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars against the Multan Sultans on 9 and 10 March in Lahore.

In addition, Richard Illingworth, a member of the ICC’s elite umpire panel, will also serve his obligations during the star-studded league in England. The PSL ‘s fourth edition will be its second league assignment. During the tournament, Ranmore Martinesz will be umpiring. Since Gough will perform the duties in the matches scheduled for Lahore. The Siri Lankans Umpire will do the task of umpiring in Karachi.

Ahsan Raza, Asif Yaqoob, Rashid Riaz and Shozab Raza are the other umpires in the 2019 HBL PSL panel. All four are members of the Umpires PCB Elite Panel. However, Aleem Dar, one of the most experienced and famous umpires in the history of international cricket, will not participate in the PSL 4 due to his family obligations and his international duties.

On the other hand, Roshan Mahanama from Sri Lanka will lead the list of match officials, including Prof. Anees Sheik and Prof. Javed Malik. This is the fourth straight consecutive appearance of Mahanama in the Pakistan Super League.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here