T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money: Winners to Get $5.6 Million

T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money

ICC announced the prize amount for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Winner. Whoever lifts the trophy will win the Cash Award of $1.6 Million. Whereas, the Prize money for the tournament is $5.6 Million overall. The losing team in the final will get $800,000 while the top third and fourth teams reaching the semi-finals of the tournament will earn $400,000 each.

ICC stated that, in every single match of Super12s stage, the winning team will earn the prize amount of $40,000. A total of 30 Super12s matches will be played within total make a worth of $1.2 Million in Prize Amount. The teams which will be knocked out at this stage among eight teams will get $70,000 each.  The four teams who will not make it to the Super 12s stage will get prize cash of $40,000 each.

A total of eight teams are included T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming of Round one which is starting from October 17th featuring Namibia, Papua New Guinea, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Oman, Scotland, Bangladesh, and Ireland.

The top two teams from Group A and B of round one will qualify for the Super 12s stage where they will compete against the top-ranked teams; West Indies, England, India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and South Africa.


ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money List

Winners $1.6 Million Cash Award ($5.6 Million Overall)
Runners-up $800,000
Semifinalists $400,000 Each
Winners of Each Super 12 and Round 1 Match $40,000
Teams Knockout in Super 12s $70,00 Each
Teams Knocked out in Round 1 $40,00 Each