Sri Lanka v Bangladesh 2020 Venue Changed

Venue Changed for the Sri Lanka v Bangladesh 2020 Series

If all goes well, the Bangladesh v Sri Lanka series will start on October 24, 2020. Before that, the Tigers will go to Sri Lanka on September 23. The schedule for this series has not yet been officially released. However, 3 Test matches may be held in the series. Bangladesh’s cricket team was out of the field for a long time. Tamim and Mushfiqur are returning to cricket after a long hiatus in the Test series against Sri Lanka. The Tigers will play a three-match Test series in Sri Lanka.

Each match in the series was scheduled to take place in the country’s capital, Colombo. However, the venue of the first two Tests of the tour Sri Lanka v Bangladesh 2020 has been changed. The two matches will be played at the Pallekele International Stadium in Kandy instead of Colombo. The last match will be played in Colombo as per the schedule. Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) sources quoted the country’s media The Island as confirming this information.

Despite the change of venue, the Sri Lanka Cricket Board has not yet set a date for the three-match series. However, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) had earlier said that the first Test of the series is likely to start on October 24. The Bangladesh cricket team will leave for Sri Lanka later this month under the leadership of Mominul Haque.

Meanwhile, the umpire panel of the Sri Lanka-Bangladesh Test series has been finalized with Dharmasena as the elite umpire. Apart from Dharmasena, Ruchira Paliaguruge, Rabindra Wiimalasiri, and Lyndon Hannibal have been named umpires in the bilateral series. The three Sri Lankan umpires will be accompanied by another Sri Lankan Ranjan Madugala, who will officiate the match.