South Africa Vs India 2019 Series

South Africa Vs India 2019 Series

Quinton de Kock will lead the South African T20 International team for the three-match series in India from 15 September. Rassie van Der Dussen has been appointed vice-captain of the 14-person squad, which does not include Faf du Plessis in South Africa Vs India 2019 Series. Watch Live streaming on

Watch Live Cricket Streaming

Cricket South Africa also announced the composition of the 15-person test team. Du Plessis will lead the group while Temba Bavuma has been appointed vice-captain. Anrich Nortje, Bavuma and Bjorn Fortuin have been selected to help the Proteas identify a group of players for next year’s T20 World Cup in Australia.

The South African cricket team will play three test and T20I matches. The test series will be part of the first ICC World Test Championship. Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced on Tuesday that Faf du Plessis would lead the test team, while Quinton de Kock has been named the captain of the T20I team.

South Africa Vs India 2019 Series Full Schedule

1st T20I: 15 September

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

13:30 GMT / 19:00 EST

2nd T20I: 18 September

Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

13:30 GMT / 19:00 EST

3rd T20I: 22 September

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

13:30 GMT / 19:00 EST

1st test: 02 October – 06 October

Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

04:00 GMT / 09:30 EST

2nd test: 10 October – 14 October

JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

04:00 GMT / 09:30 EST

3rd test: 19 October – 23 October

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

04:00 GMT / 09:30 EST

India Vs South Africa 2019 Series

“The T20 series gives us the last chance to look at our leadership and batting options, as the next edition of the CIC Men’s T20 World Cup will take place in just over a year. That is why we left with a group of inexperienced leaders. This is our last chance to do so before we move into an established team,” said Corrie van Zyl, Acting Cricket Director for the CSA.

The versatile Chris Morris has made himself unavailable for selection. He currently plays for Hampshire in the T20 Blast in England. The CSA placed orders for fast thrower Anrich Nortje, goalkeeper-batsman and batsman Rudi Seconds, and versatile bowler Senuran Muthusamy. Muthusamy, the left arm roulette man, will be the other roller with Keshav Maharaj.

“The three newcomers to the test team more than deserved their impressive performances in last season’s four-day franchise competition,” said Corrie van Zyl. “We think we have covered all the options for the conditions we are likely to encounter on the subcontinent with Muthusamy and Dane Piedt, who was far from the first wicket-taker in our four-day competition, supplying up to Keshav Maharaj. “Zubayr Hamza made an impressive start to his Test career against Pakistan last season when Faf du Plessis was dismissed and Hashim Amla’s retirement offers him a new opportunity.”

South Africa Squad and India Squad for IND Vs SA 2019 Sereis:

T20Is: Quinton de Kock (c), Rassie van der Dussen (VC), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Kagiso Bada J.

Test: Faf du Plessis (c), Temba Bavuma (vc), Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Dean Elgar, Zubayr Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Senator Muthusamy, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortjé, Vernon Philander, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada, Rudi Second.

Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara. Ajinkya Rahane (Vice Captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-Keeper).Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket- Keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav. Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill.