SA beat India by 9 wickets and level series 1-1

South Africa beat India by 9 wickets and level series 1-1

Bangalore: Captain Quinton of Kock score 79 undefeated 52-ball when South Africa beat India by nine wickets to level the series 1-1.

Brief scores:

South Africa 140/1 (Quinton De Kock 79, R Hendricks 28, Temba Bavuma 27; Hardik Pandya 1/23)

South Africa beat India to level the series 

South was in a riot reaching 76 lossless at the end of 10 overs. Captain Quinton De Kock scored 44-runs, while Reeza Hendricks scored 28. Except for a collapse, the Proteas are on their way to level the series.

Brief scores:

South Africa 76/0 (Reeza Hendricks 28 (25b), Quinton de Kock 44 (35b); Krunal Pandya 2-0-17-0, Washington Sundar 4-0-27-0)

SA with a good start
Responding at 134 to 9 In India, South Africa got off to a brilliant start with captain Quinton De Kock running at 26 out of 20 balls. The Proteas scored 16 runs off the fifth-on pitched by Navdeep Saini.

Brief scores:

South Africa 34/0 (Quinton de Kock 26 (20b); Reeza Hendricks 7 (10b); Navdeep Saini 1-0-15-0, Deepak Chahar 2-0-7-0)

India ends 134/9
India finished with a modest target of 134 at nine after its 20-overs. The first game, Shikhar Dhawan, scored high at 36, while no other hitter could be applied to take India to safety. Kagiso Rabada was the choice of players with 3-39.

Brief scores:

India 134/9 (Navdeep Saini 0 (1b), Deepak Chahar 0 (0b); Kagiso Rabada 4-0-39-3; Andile Phehlukwayo 4-0-28-0)

India loses wickets to be in trouble
India continued to lose wickets at regular intervals to be reduced to 99 at six at the end of 15 overs. Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya were at the crease.

Brief scores:

India 99/6 (Ravindra Jadeja 1 (3b), Hardik Pandya 3 (4b); Beuran Hendricks 3-0-9-2, Tabraiz Shamsi 4-0-23-1)

India loses Dhawan, Kohli
Bangalore: India lost Shikhar Dhawan, who scored 36 of 25-balls and Virat Kohli at 9, but surpassed the strike rate out of 7 to be in the match. At the end of 10 overs, India had 76 of 3 with Shreyas Iyer (1) and Rishabh Pant (9) at the crease.

Brief scores:

India 76/3 (Shreyas Iyer 1 (2b), Rishabh Pant 9 (10b); Tabraiz Shamsi 3-0-19-1, Kagiso Rabada 2-0-24-1)

Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan stabilize India
Bangalore: Despite losing Rohit Sharma at a low price, India was on track with Captain Virat Kohli accompanying Shikhar Dhawan in the middle. The duo reached 41 for one after five overs.

Brief scores:

India 41/1 (Shikhar Dhawan 18 (16b), Virat Kohli 3 (6b); Beuran Hendricks 2-0-7-1, Andile Phehlukwayo 1-0-11-0)

Unchanged India chooses to bat
Bangalore: India opted to first bat against South Africa in the third and final T20 international finish here on Sunday.

India enters the game with an unchanged XI from their previous match in Mohali, which the hosts won with seven wickets. India leads the three-game 1-0 series.

For South Africa, left-arm pacemaker Beuran Hendricks replaced Anrich Nortje.

The teams

India: Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, and Ravindra Jadeja,

South Africa: Bjorn Fortuin, Kagiso Rabada, Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi, Quinton de Kock (capt & wk), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, and Dwaine Pretorius.

Read More: Rashid Khan Hits Amazing Shot for a Stunning Six