Rashid and Nabi allowed to Play entire CPL 2020

Rashid and Nabi allowed to Play the entire CPL 2020

Afghan cricketers Rashid and Nabi have been allowed to play the entire Caribbean Premier League CPL 2020. The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has given permission to CPL cricketers not to return home suddenly.

The board had asked the cricketers to return home ahead of the Shapagiza T20 League, Afghanistan’s domestic tournament starting on Sunday, September 6. So the cricketers fell into anxiety. They made a request to the board. The board has moved away from its decision and made that request.

Eight Afghan cricketers are playing in this year’s edition of CPL. Rashid Khan is playing for Barbados, Mujib Ur Rahman for Jamaica, Naveen-ul-Haq for Guyana, Mohammad Nabi for St. Lucia, Najibullah Zadran, and Zaheer Khan.

Among them, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, and Mujib Ur Rahman will fly to the United Arab Emirates to play in the IPL after finishing the CPL. On the other hand, Najibullah Zadran, Zaheer Khan, and Naveen-ul-Haq will join the Shapagiza League after finishing the CPL on September 12.