KXIP Vs DC Match 13 IPL 2019

KXIP Vs DC Match 13 IPL 2019


Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bowl first in the 13h match of IPL 2019.

Match Summary:

The Delhi capitals lost seven wickets for only eight runs in 17 deliveries which gives the third win to King XI Punjab. While chasing a moderate total of 167, Delhi was only able to make 144. They lost Rishabh Pant on 39 runs of 26 balls in the 17th over. Delhi capitals need 23 of 20 balls and it was looking quite easy. Colin Ingram made 38 runs on 29 balls stick to the other end and no one made a stay on the crease.

It all started with a wicket of Morris where Ravichandran Ashwin made no mistake. Ingram was the first of the four victims of Sam Curran. Hashal Patel goes on 0 was caught up by two balls later for the second wicket for Curran. Vihari on 2 runs was attacked by Mohammad Shami in the next over, while Curran eliminated Kagiso Rabada and Sandeep Lamichhane for 0. Sam Curran finished with the figures from 4-11 to 2.2 overs.

A little earlier, KXI Punjab, placed a target of 166 runs on the board. David Miller scores 43 runs on 30 balls, Sarfraz Khan made 39 runs on 29 balls and Mandeep Singh was 29 * out of 21 runs. Chris Morris finished with 3-30 while Kagiso Rabada and Sandeep Lamichhane returned with 2-32 and 2-27 respectively.

Man of The Match:

Sam Curran was declared as man of the match for his all rounding performance.