PTV Sports Live Pakistan vs South Africa T20 World Cup 2022

PTV Sports Live Streaming Pakistan vs South Africa T20 World Cup 2022

The chances of Pakistan advancing to the semi-finals of the Twenty20 World Cup in 2022 are precarious at best. To even have a remote chance of winning, it needs a number of outcomes that are extremely unlikely to fall in its favor, and it also needs to win against South Africa itself. Given that South Africa is the only team in the competition without a loss, achieving this goal will not be as simple as it sounds.





The preceding encounter was Pakistan’s first of the competition, and it was a victory over the Netherlands by a score of 6 wickets, which was a comfortable margin of victory. According to our assessment, Pakistan made several significant alterations to its lineup and ought to maintain its adaptability for the upcoming encounter as well.

The inclusion of Fakhar Zaman in the batting order is a welcome change; nevertheless, we are at a loss to explain how Shan Masood should bat in the fourth spot. There is not a shred of doubt in our minds that Pakistan will be inundated with a great deal of fluff.

There is no other Test nation in the world of cricket that has suffered more in recent times with the short ball than Pakistan has. No other nation even comes close. The hitters have not only had trouble keeping their wickets, but they also do not score rapidly enough when the ball is pitched to them in shorter deliveries.

Haris Rauf and Mohammad Wasim Jr. have distinguished themselves as Pakistan’s most effective bowlers up to this point in the competition. The pace at which Shaheen Afridi bowls have notably slowed down, and it is very evident that he is not performing at his peak.

Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz might also benefit from the Sydney surface, but as they both play right-handed, it might be difficult for them to finish their overs because they have to bring the ball back into the left-handed batters.



Already in the running for a spot in the semifinals is South Africa. Given its current standing, it is difficult to imagine how it could ever fail to win, and as a result, there is not going to be any pressure put on South Africa. There is no question that South Africa has displayed some outstanding cricket playing during the T20 World Cup 2022, but the team also has a number of obvious areas for improvement.

Because we do not believe that having Temba Bavuma and Wayne Parnell in their top seven positions is optimal, the batting order is shorter than it would be for most teams. South Africa was chasing a low score, and losing two wickets early on could have severely derailed their chances of success. However, Aiden Markram and David Miller were able to get the job done.

Even Tristan Stubbs, who plays at number 6, has not yet established himself as a reliable performer at the international level. Stubbs has a limited amount of experience in the sport. The fact that South Africa’s four primary batters (de Kock, Rossouw, Markram, and Miller) are currently performing at a very high level is a very promising sign.

The South Africans have done exceptionally well on the challenging Australian wickets. Bowlers of the caliber of Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, and Wayne Parnell will take advantage of the difficult lengths thanks to their high pace and consistent delivery. Keshav Maharaj is the only other player who may be considered a “weak link,” therefore Bavuma will need to take more risks during his overs whenever a wicket is taken.


PTV Sports Live: The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 match between Pakistan and South Africa will begin at Sydney Cricket Ground at 1:00 PM PST.




Match Details

  • Date: November 3, 2022
  • Match: PAK v RSA, Match 36th
  • Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney, Australia
  • Time: 1:00 PM PST, 1:30 PM IST, 08:00 PM Local Time



India T20 Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Bangladesh T20 Squad: Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.