PTV Sports Live Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st Semi-final T20 World Cup 2022

PTV Sports Live Pakistan vs New Zealand: The T20 World Cup 2022 has been great. There have been several upsets, and no one knew who would play in the semi-finals until the very last match of the group stage. Now is the time for the most important World Cup matches.

New Zealand and Pakistan will contest the first semi-final. Their paths to this point may have diverged, and luck may have played a larger role in one’s journey than the other’s, but that is irrelevant. Both New Zealand and Pakistan require two more victories to be proclaimed World Champions.





New Zealand advanced to the semifinals by defeating Australia decisively. Its match against England resulted in a crushing defeat, and it remained vigilant against the other teams. If there was one side in the entire T20 World Cup that Pakistan would have preferred to avoid facing in the semifinals, it would have been Pakistan.

Pakistan defeated New Zealand and Bangladesh in a tri-series immediately before the World Cup, which Pakistan won. New Zealand’s batters will also be cautious while facing Pakistan’s spinners in Sydney.

We are aware of New Zealand’s strategy for this encounter. Finn Allen will play extremely aggressively, Kane Williamson will attempt to bat through, and the remaining hitters will pursue advantageous matchups. Devon Conway and Glenn Phillips are in fine form, but the rest of the hitting lineup is weak.

Daryl Mitchell, Mitch Santner, and Jimmy Neesham are the three all-around players with the most power in the squad, but they have not produced. One or two early dismissals might leave New Zealand extremely exposed.

New Zealand, like Pakistan, would like to use its bowling resources to break open the match. Trent Boult, Tim Southee, and Lockie Ferguson have been around for a considerable amount of time and have accomplished this before. Three to four effective overs early on might aid New Zealand in taking the lead.



Pakistan’s luggage was packed, their tickets were purchased, and the tournament’s postmortem had begun. However, they are presented in the T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final and have an excellent opportunity to win! We believe Pakistan should have significantly greater flexibility to play than it already does.

The inclusion of Mohammad Haris to the batting lineup has resulted in the addition of a free-flowing, aggressive hitter. Because Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam are having difficulty scoring runs at the top of the order, Mohammad Haris is a vital counter.

Also, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, and Mohammad Nawaz performed admirably with the bat. In actuality, the expectedly fragile middle order has carried Pakistan’s batting throughout the entire competition. We believe Pakistan’s batting resources are utilized effectively, and the team could surprise New Zealand.

The Pakistani bowlers will provide the decisive impetus in the encounter. Shaheen Afridi took four wickets in the previous encounter, but we do not believe he is performing at his peak. In addition to Haris Rauf and Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah and Mohammad Nawaz have bowled admirably. As the best spinner in the entire competition to date, Shadab Khan plays a crucial role.


PTV Sports Live: The 1st Semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 between Pakistan and New Zealand will begin at Sydney Cricket Ground at 1:00 PM PST. The live coverage of the match will be available on Spark Sport, Hotstar, Foxtel, and YuppTV.




Match Details

  • Date: November 9, 2022
  • Match: New Zealand vs Pakistan, 1st Semi-final
  • Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney, Australia
  • Time: 1:00 PM PST, 1:30 PM IST, 08:00 PM Local Time



New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (VC), Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Wasim