PTV Sports Live Pakistan vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2022

PTV Sports Live PAK vs BAN T20 World Cup 2022

Even if Pakistan’s match against Bangladesh does not compare to the intensity of Pakistan’s matches against India or Afghanistan, it is still a very tense affair. On the field, though, Pakistan has Bangladesh completely dominated, therefore the competition is strictly off the field. Pakistan has emerged victorious 15 times out of the 17 times that these two teams have competed against one another.

Nevertheless, odd things can happen when you are playing under pressure. Pakistan was defeated by Zimbabwe, but Bangladesh appeared to have the upper hand in their match against India. Absolutely nothing can be accepted as a given.





In their match against South Africa, Pakistan delivered an extremely stirring performance, which ultimately led to a win that was quite easy to achieve by a margin of 33 runs. Shaheen Afridi appeared to be playing near to his best cricket with the new ball, Mohammad Wasim Jr. played exceptionally well in the death overs, while Shadab Khan had one of the best games of his career.

The most essential thing is that Pakistan played cricket without showing any fear. Iftikhar Ahmed and Shadab Khan decided to launch a counterattack even though they had the option to retreat within their shells. Also, Mohammad Nawaz performed quite well up until the point where he was eliminated due to some peculiar circumstances.

The value of having a strong batting lineup was made abundantly obvious by the fact that they won. Now, all Pakistan wants is for its world-class openers to rediscover their form and start scoring runs again. Both Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam have had a difficult time up to this point and have not had any success. Bangladesh does not have the best bowling lineup, which may present an opportunity for the team to rediscover its form and become more competitive.



During their previous match against India, Bangladesh had the impression that they were treated unfairly. The rain came down at the incorrect moment, the outfield was a little damp when they resumed playing, and “fake fielding” became a problem after the match was over. All of that needs to be put out of one’s mind, and Bangladesh should instead draw inspiration from the way Litton Das played.

He launched a counterattack all by himself, demonstrating that Bangladesh is capable of competing with any other team on the globe. Even if one of the other hitters had stayed with Litton Das for a little bit longer, Bangladesh still would have been in the position it is in right now to compete for a spot in the semi-final.

Is it safe to assume that Bangladesh’s batting is capable of consistently competing at a high level, or was the previous match an outlier? At this juncture, the second possibility seems to have more weight. Bangladesh will benefit from the confidence gained from that match, but their batting lineup does not contain a sufficient number of players who can hit the ball out of the park.

The bowling lineup isn’t particularly impressive, but it gets the job done. In the game before this one, Shakib’s aggressive play against Taskin Ahmed was really impressive. He could be able to accomplish the same thing in this game as well, but Pakistan’s middle order is in fantastic form right now, and Bangladesh will want talent at the end of their batting lineup.


PTV Sports Live PAK vs BAN 2022:

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 match between Pakistan and Bangladesh will begin at Adelaide Oval at 9:00 AM PST.




Match Details

  • Date: November 6, 2022
  • Match: Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 41st T20
  • Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, Australia
  • Time: 09:00 AM PST, 09:30 AM IST, 04:00 PM Local Time



Pakistan T20 Squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir.

Bangladesh T20 Squad: Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.