PSL 2021 Retained and Released Players List - Pakistan Super League 6

PSL 2021 Retained and Released Players List

PCB has finalized the schedule for the sixth edition of the Pakistan Super League 6 (PSL 2021) all retained and released players list. According to the announced schedule, the tournament to kick-off on 20th February 2021.

Defending champions Karachi Kings will face Quetta Gladiators in the opening match on February 20. The venue for the match is the National Stadium in Karachi. The final will be held on March 22, 2021, at Gaddafi Stadium.

The new year brings happiness to all cricket fans despite the Covid-19 third wave that causes too much damage to all nations globally. But, the cricket is finally back with some bio-security protocols as the PSL Live Streaming will be the 6th Edition of the tournament scheduled to kick-off on 20th Feb; if you are looking for all score and match updates of Pakistan Super League Matches, stay tuned to cricmela.

Where Pakistani fans will be busy enjoying matches in Pakistan, the Indian team will be facing the world champions on their home grounds as the England vs India 2021 Live Streaming matches will begin in Feb till Mar. Although both Indians love to watch the PSL T20 league, due to their own on-going series in India will take place, they will cherish the series more.

With Corona in mind, the matches will be played at two venues, so the matches will be held at two venues in Karachi and Lahore. A decision will be taken to give visitors access to the gallery as per government guidelines. The PSL draft for the 6th Edition is completed here below you will find the list of both retained and released players list for the sixth edition of PSL.

PSL 2021 Retained Players List


Islamabad United Retained Players:

  • Alex Hales
  • Shadab Khan
  • Colin Munro
  • Fahim Ashraf
  • Hussain Talat
  • Asif Ali
  • Musa Khan
  • Zafar Gohar.


Multan Sultans Retained Players:

  • Shahid Afridi
  • Riley Russo
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Imran Tahir
  • Khushdil Shah
  • James Vince
  • Shan Masood
  • Usman Qadir.


Lahore Qalandars Retained Players:

  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • David Wise
  • Harris Rauf
  • Ben Dunk
  • Dilbar Hussain
  • Sohail Akhtar.


Peshawar Zalmi Retained Players:

  • Wahab Riaz,
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Haider Ali.


Quetta Gladiators Retained Players:

  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Ben Cutting
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Azam Khan
  • Nasim Shah
  • Zahid Mahmood
  • Anwar Ali.


Karachi Kings Retained Players:

  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Colin Ingram
  • Imad Wasim
  • Amir Yamin
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Waqas Maqsood
  • Arshad Iqbal.



PSL 2021 Released Players List


Islamabad United Released Players:

  • Safi Abdullah
  • Akif Javed
  • Amad Butt
  • Dale Steyn
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Phil Salt
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Rizwan Hussain
  • Rumman Raees
  • Saif Badar


Karachi Kings Released Players:

  • Ali Khan
  • Awais Zia
  • Cameron Delport
  • Chadwick Walton
  • Chris Jordan
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Mitchell McCleneghan
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Umaid Asif
  • Umer Khan
  • Usama Mir


Lahore Qalandars Released Players


  • Abid Ali
  • Agha Salman
  • Chris Lynn
  • Dane Vilas
  • Dilbar Hussain
  • Farzan Raja
  • Jaahid Ali
  • Maaz Khan
  • Mohammad Faizan
  • Salman Butt
  • Salman Irshad
  • Samit Patel
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Usman Shinwari


Multan Sultans Released Players


  • Ali Shafiq
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Fabian Allen
  • Junaid Khan
  • Moeen Ali
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Wayne Madsen
  • Zeeshan Ashraf


Peshawar Zalmi Released Players:

  • Aamir Ali
  • Adil Amin
  • Amir Khan
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Hammad Azam
  • Hassan Ali
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Liam Dawson
  • Mohammad Mohsin
  • Rahat Ali
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Tom Banton
  • Umar Amin
  • Yasir Shah


Quetta Gladiators Released Players:

  • Aarish Ali Khan
  • Abdul Nasir
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Ahsan Ali
  • Fawad Ahmad
  • Jason Roy
  • Keemo Paul
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Omair bin Yousuf
  • Shane Watson (Retired)
  • Sohail Khan
  • Tymal Mills
  • Umar Akmal (suspended).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here