PSL 2020 Players List of All Teams

PSL 2020 Live action starts in February, and all the franchises revealed the Retained and Released Players list for PSL 2020. The PSL 2020 Draft is going to held in National Cricket Academy on December 6th 2019 in Lahore. So there are only a few weeks left to watch the live streaming of PSL 5.

Habib Bank Limited (HBL) Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchises have announced their player withholdings before the draft for the fifth edition of the tournament. The long-awaited PSL Player Draft will be held at the National Cricket Academy, Lahore, on December 6.

PSL 2020 All Teams Player List  

The following are PSL 2020 players list retained and released by franchises:


Karachi Kings

Retained players: Aamir Yamin (Gold), Usama Mir (Silver) and Umer Khan (Emerging), Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir (both Platinum), Imad Wasim (Diamond as Brand Ambassador), and Iftikhar Ahmed (Diamond).

Released players: Mohammad Rizwan, Ravi Bopara, Sikander Raza, Sohail Khan, Aaron Summers, Abrar Ahmed, Ali Imran, Awais Zia, Ben Dunk, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Jaahid Ali, Liam Livingstone, and Usman Shinwari (transferred to Lahore Qalandars).

Lahore Qalandars

Retained players: Usman Shinwari (Diamond, Usman moved from Karachi Kings), Haris Rauf, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez (both Platinum), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Diamond as Brand Ambassador), David Wiese, Sohail Akhtar (both Golden), and Salman Butt (Silver).

Released players: Gohar Ali, Hardus Viljoen, Haris So, Hashailsan Khan, Mohammad Imran, Rahat Ali, Riki Wessels, Ryan ten Doeschate (not available in 2020), Saad Ali, Sandeep Lamichhane, Umair Masood, AB de Villiers (not available in 2020), Agha Salman, Aizaz Cheema, Anton Devcich, Asela Gunaratne, Brendan Taylor, Carlos Brathwaite, Corey Anderson (not available in 2020), and Yasir Shah.


Quetta Gladiators

Retained players: Mohammad Hasnain (Gold), Ahsan Ali and Naseem Shah (Silver).

Released players: Anwar Ali, Danish Aziz, Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed (both Platinum), Shane Watson (Diamond as player mentor), Harry Gurney, Jalat Khan, Max Waller, Ahmed Shehzad (Diamond), Umar Akmal (Gold as Brand Ambassador), Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Azam Khan, Mohammad Irfan Jr, Rilee Rossouw, Saud Shakil, Dwayne Smith, Fawad Ahmed, Ghulam Mudassar, and Sohail Tanvir.

Peshawar Zalmi

Retained players: Kamran Akmal (Diamond as Brand Ambassador), Daren Sammy (Gold as Player Mentor) Imam-ul-Haq (Gold), Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz (all Platinum), and Umar Amin (Silver)

Released players: Misbah-ul-Haq (not available in 2020), Nabi Gul, Sameen Gul, Samiullah, Sohaib Maqsood, Tymal Mills, Umaid Asif, Waqark Salamheil, Andre Fletcher, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Ibtesam Sheikh, Jamal Anwar, Khalid Usman, Lendl Simmons, Liam Dawson, and Wayne Madsen.

Multan Sultans

Retained players: Shan Masood (Silver), Ali Shafiq (Silver), Shahid Afridi, (Diamond as a mentor), James Vince (Gold as a brand ambassador), M Irfan (Platinum), Junaid Khan (Gold), and M Ilyas (Emerging).

Released players: Irfan Khan, M Abbas, M Junaid, N Pooran, Numan Ali, Qais Ahmed, Shakeel Ansar, Shoaib Malik, Tom Moores, Andre Russell, Steve Smith (both unavailable), Chris Green, Dan Christian, Hammad Azam, Joe Denly, J Charles, Laurie Evans, and Umar Siddiq.

Islamabad United

Retained Players: Hussain Talat (Gold), Ammad Butt (Silver), M Musa Khan (Silver), Shadab Khan (Platinum), Faheem Ashraf (Diamond as Brand Ambassador), Asif Ali (Diamond), Luke Ronchi (Gold as Mentor), and Rizwan Hussain (Silver).

Released players: Samit Patel, Waqas Maqsood, Wayne Parnell, Zafar Gohar, Alex Hales, Cameron Delport, Chadwick Walton, Ian Bell, Mohammad Sami, Nasir Nawaz, Philip Salt, Rumman Raees, Sahibzada Farhan, and Zahir Khan.

The HBL PSL5 will be presented in Pakistan, and the action will begin in February 2020. You can watch HBL PSL 5 which is also known as HBL PSL 2020 on PTV Sports, Geo Super and Ten Sports. While for the international users you can watch PSL 5 on Cricket gateway, Goonj and Willow TV.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here