PCB not Offer Central Contract to Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik

Both All-rounder Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik ignored by Pakistan’s Cricket Board PCB for inclusion in the central contract. Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik have not offered contracts but will be available for selection.

The PCB announced the list of central contracts for the 2019-2020 seasons during which the men’s cricket team will play six World Test Championship Test Matches, three ODI matches, and Nine T20I Matches. But Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik excluded from the central contract by PCB.

The list has been cut from 33-players to 19-players and players who have received central contracts are the following:

Category A:

 Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, and Yasir Shah

Category B:

Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Wahab Riaz

Category C:

Abid Ali, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, and Usman Shinwari

At the end of the list of core contracts, which starts from July 1, 2019, to 30 June 2020, account taken of the performances and fitness of the players in the last 12 months and the formats that likely to represent Pakistan in the next Season.

PCB managing director Wasim Khan said:

I want to congratulate all those who have been offered central contracts for next season. We have significantly increased the financial value of 2019-20 retainers in each category. This goes beyond what agreed in the current agreement, which will run until 2021.

The PCB has set high standards and objectives in its strategic plan for next season. We want to attribute high value to receiving a central contract. We have full faith and confidence that these players will establish and produce on-field performances that will help us collectively achieve our goals.

Pakistan cricket team calendar from 1 July 2019 to 30 June is 2020:

Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka: 2 tests, 3 ODI and 3 T20I (split tour)

Australia Vs Pakistan – 2 tests, 3 T20Is

Bangladesh Vs Pakistan – 2 tests, 3 T20Is