Pakistani Players in Sri Lanka Premier League

Pakistani Players in Sri Lanka Premier League

According to Pakistani media, the Pakistani players are going to be involved in the opening match of the Sri Lanka Premier League. With the team owner and the league authorities reaching a final decision, only the official announcement remains.

The first edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) was scheduled to take place on August 26 this year. However, before the start, the inaugural session was delayed by another point. The Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) is planning to hold the event in mid-November after the IPL.

23 matches of the 22-day tournament are to be held at four venues across the country. The venues are Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium and Suriyawawa Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium.

A total of five teams will participate in the tournament. The teams will be named after Colombo, Kandy, Gaul, Dambulla and Jaffna. However, if a team is added from Pakistan, the number of teams may increase from five to six. According to the SLC, 60 international players and 10 high-profile coaches have already expressed interest in participating in the tournament.

The Sri Lankan Premier League features Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez, AB de Villiers, Ian Morgan, Yuvraj Singh, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Irfan Pathan, Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Shane Watson and others. Cricket icons.