Pakistan World Test Championship 2021-23 Complete Schedule

Pakistan World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule

Pakistan Cricket Team will play 14 Test Matches in the 2nd edition of ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 as PCB finalized the Pakistan Complete Schedule for the WTC 2021 – 2023.

Pakistan Cricket Team will be desperate to rebound in the second cycle of the ICC World Test Championship following a poor showing in the inaugural edition. The Men in Green were unable to secure a top-five finish, winning only four of their 12 matches. Pakistan finished sixth in the competition with 43.3 percent of the points.

Pakistan will have a great opportunity in the upcoming cycle, as they have a couple of overseas tours against lower-ranked opposition. If they can win a couple of away games and then win the home Test series, Babar Azam and Co will be a serious contender for the final spot.

Pakistan Complete Series Schedule for the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2021-23

  1. Pakistan tour of West Indies, 2021

Pakistan will begin their World Test Championship campaign against the West Indies cricket team in August 2021. Initially, the series was scheduled to include three Tests, but both boards agreed to limit the series to two.

  • August 12-16, Jamaica: West Indies vs Pakistan, First Test
  • August 20-24, Jamaica: West Indies vs Pakistan, Second Test

  1. Pakistan Tour of Bangladesh, 2021

Pakistan will visit Bangladesh following the ICC T20 World Cup in 2021 to play a two-Test series against the home team. The series is expected to begin in November 2021.

  1. Australia tour of Pakistan, 2022

In the first quarter of 2022, the Australian cricket team will tour Pakistan for a Test series. The series will consist of three Tests, which will be held in either Pakistan or the United Arab Emirates.

  1. Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka, 2022

Babar Azam’s men will play their final away series under the new WTC cycle in July and August 2022 against Sri Lanka. As with the Bangladesh and West Indies series, the Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Test series will feature two matches.

  1. New Zealand tour of Pakistan, 2022

World Test Championship Final Winners “New Zealand” will tour Pakistan in November 2022 as New Zealand will play two Tests Match Series against Pakistan.

  1. England tour of Pakistan, 2022

England’s cricket team, captained by Joe Root, will travel to Asia to face Pakistan in a three-match Test series. Babar Azam’s men will be favorites to qualify for the summit clash if they perform well in their home series against England, New Zealand, and Australia.

Cricmela Google News

Follow Us on Google News To Get Latest Cricket Updates