PCB to Host Festival Match in Muzaffarabad

Pakistan Cricket Board, PCB to Host Festival Match in Muzaffarabad

The Pakistan Cricket Board PCB to host a festival match in Muzaffarabad on Friday, September 6, which also marks Pakistan’s 54th Defense Day, for the promotion and development of the game.

According to the PCB press release, Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium selected as the venue for the season opener after named as one of the centers to host the 2019-20 national cricket matches. According to Monday’s schedule, Muzaffarabad is one of the stages of the second Quaid-e-Azam Second Trophy matches.

The September 6 match between PCB President’s XI and Azad Jammu and the XI of the Prime Minister of Kashmir (AJK) will be a T20 event, which will begin at 10 am. The match will see local players in action along with international stars, namely: Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Rahat Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shan Masood, and Usman Shinwari.

Former Captain Misbah-ul-Haq and MP Ali Amin Gandapur will also be in action.

The president of PCB XI will lead by Sarfaraz Ahmed and will include local cricketers such as Babar Khaliq, Fizan Saleem, Moin Pervez, Saqlain Gillani, Shadab Majeed, and Usman Mahroof.

Azhar Ali will captain the XI of the AJK Prime Minister, and the local players who will introduce are Aqib Liaqat, Hassan Raza, Naveed Malik, and Raja Farhan.

The party expected to attract new audiences and young cricketers, and also support the PCB’s aspirations and efforts to take cricket to all corners of the country. In this relationship, the PCB has already scheduled four first-class Quaid-e-Azam Trophy matches at Quetta’s Bugti Stadium to rejuvenate local fans, supporters and cricketers.

The two Teams Squad Given Below:

XI President of the PCB: Shadab Majeed, Shan Masood, Usman Mahroof, Usman Shinwari, – Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Abid Ali, Babar Khaliq, Bilal Asif, Fizan Saleem, Babar Azam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Moin Perveiz, and Saqlain Gillani.

KJA Prime Minister XI: Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan, Naveed Malik, Rahat Ali, Raja Farhan and Zafar Gohar, Azhar Ali (captain), Ali Amin Gandapur, Asad Shafiq, Aqib Liaqat, Hassan Raza, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq.

Read More: Sarfraz Ahmed Likely to Retain as ODI Captain of Pakistan Team