New Zealand vs Afghanistan Live Telecast, T20 World Cup 2021 Match 40

Where to Watch New Zealand vs Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2021 Match 40 Live Streaming, NZ vs AFG Live Telecast

New Zealand and Afghanistan to face each other in the fortieth match of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2021 (Super 12 Stage). The 40th match of ICC Men’s T20 WC 2021 between West Indies and Australia is to play at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium and is scheduled to start at 3:00 PM PST. Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports Now are the official telecasting partner of the tournament and will telecast New Zealand vs Afghanistan match 40 T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming in New Zealand. Furthermore, Sling TV also purchased the official streaming rights of the tournament.

Moby TV and RTA Sports hold the official broadcasting rights and will broadcast the coverage of NZ vs AFG Match 40 T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming in Afghanistan. Apart from that, PTV Sport and Ten Sports have exclusive digital streaming rights to the event and will broadcast all T20I matches in Pakistan. In addition, Willow TV and Willow Xtra held exclusive streaming rights in the USA. The tournament’s official rights are held by Disney+ Hotstar, which broadcasts live coverage of the match online.


Match Details:

  • Match 40: New Zealand vs Afghanistan, NZ vs AFG
  • Tournament: ICC T20 World Cup 2021
  • Round: Super 12
  • Venue: Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium
  • Date: November 7, 2021
  • Day: Sunday
  • Time: 3:00 PM PST


Click Below to Watch Live Score and Stream

Live Cricket Server


Match Preview

England and Australia have secured semi-finals from Group 1 in the ongoing T20 World Cup. However, Group-2 of Super Twelve has been frozen in the semi-finals. From the group, Pakistan has already reached the semi-finals but the three teams are fighting for the rest. They are New Zealand, India, and Afghanistan.

New Zealand and Afghanistan will face each other today (Sunday) in their fifth and final match of the World Cup keeping an eye on the semi-finals. Winning this match will ensure the semi-final of New Zealand. If Afghanistan wins, the outcome of the India-Namibia match on November 8 will determine which team will play in the semi-finals after Pakistan.

The battle between New Zealand and Afghanistan will start at 4 pm Bangladesh time in Abu Dhabi today. In this match, India will be watching from outside the field just as the two teams will fight in the semi-finals. Because India’s semi-final fate is involved in this match.

Pakistan has secured the first semi-final from Group-2. With one match left in the Super Twelve, they are at the top of the table with 6 points after winning all 4 games. However, New Zealand-India and Afghanistan have survived the semi-finals as the second team from the group after Pakistan.

New Zealand is in second place on the table with 3 wins and 6 points in 4 games. India and Afghanistan scored 4 points in 2 wins in the same number of matches. To play in the semi-finals, all three teams have to win the last match, as well as rely on a lot of if-buts.

If New Zealand wins against Afghanistan, there will be no ifs and buts. New Zealand will play Pakistan in the semi-final with 6 points. In that case, India and Afghanistan will lose hope of playing in the semis.

However, the two teams (Afghanistan and New Zealand) will have equal points by winning Afghanistan. In that case, India-Namibia will have to watch the result in the last match of the group stage of the tournament. If India wins the last match, they will also have the same 6 points as New Zealand-Afghanistan. Then all three teams will be settled on the run rate.

If India loses to Namibia, only New Zealand and Afghanistan will have to sit on the run rate to get a semi-final ticket. New Zealand has a simple equation, even if it is calculated. The semi-final ticket is guaranteed only if they can beat Afghanistan. On the other hand, even if Afghanistan wins, it will have to rely on the India-Namibia match. However, India is expecting the same to keep the hopes of the semis alive.


Teams and Squad


New Zealand Squad: Glenn Phillips, Trent Boult, and Jimmy Neesham, Kyle Jamieson, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (c), Tim Seifert (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Todd Astle, Martin Guptill, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner.


Afghanistan Squad: Usman Ghani, Qais Ahmed, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Hazratullah Zazai, Dawlat Zadran, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shahzad, Shapoor Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Asghar Afghan, Naveen ul Haq, Gulbadin Naib, Hamid Hassan.