New Zealand To Play Two Test Against England Before WTC Final

New Zealand To Play Two Test Matches Against England Before WTC Final Against India 

New Zealand will play the ICC Test Championship Final against India on June 17. New Zealand will play two more Test matches against England before the WTC final.

The two tests will be from June 2. The second and final test starts on June 10. The two Tests will be held at Lord’s and Edgbaston respectively. The final of the Test Championship against Virat Kohli will then be held from June 16 in Southampton. The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced a 20-member squad for the upcoming three-match Test series.

All-rounder Rachin Rabindra and pacer Jacob Duffy have been named in the Test squad for the first time. Doug Bracewell also returned to the team after 5 years. The 30-year-old all-rounder, son of former cricket star Brendon Bracewell, was last seen in a Kiwi white jersey in August 2016. This time he is returning with two-Test series against England.

New Zealand will play India in the final of the ICC Test Championship on June 17. For the final match, the team will be reduced from ’20’ members to ’15’ members.


New Zealand’s 20-member Test squad:

Ken Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Bolt, Doug Bracewell, Devon Conway, Colin D Grandhome, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nichols, Ajaz Patel, Ritch, Saudi, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling (wicketkeeper) and Will Young.