New Zealand Central Contract Players List For 2021-22 Season

New Zealand Released the Central Contract Players List For 2021-22 Season

Glenn Phillips and Daryl Mitchell have been included in New Zealand’s central cricket contract players list for the first time for the 2021-22 season. Cricket New Zealand (NZC) has released the list of contracted cricketers.

New Zealand Cricket has given the cricketers until May 22 (Saturday) to confirm whether the 20 cricketers on the list will sign a central contract. Only then will it be confirmed who is in the central agreement.

Ejaz Patel, who was dropped from the central contract, has been dropped due to his performance and the NZC has not considered him bidding farewell to BJ Watling’s cricketing career.

Glenn Phillips and Daryl Mitchell, who are on the list for the first time, are becoming regular faces of the national team and are performing great. Daryl Mitchell is New Zealand’s fastest T20I centurion to score a century off 48 balls against the West Indies.


New Zealand Central Contract Players List 2021-22

Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young.