New Zealand Announced T20I Squad Against Bangladesh Series 2021

NZ Tour of BAN 2021: New Zealand Announced T20I Squad Against Bangladesh 

The New Zealand cricket team is coming to Dhaka this month to play a five-match T20 series. The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced a 15-member T20I squad ahead of the New Zealand Tour of Bangladesh 2021. Regular captain Kane Williamson is not coming to the Bangladesh tour with the team, wicketkeeper Tom Latham will lead the team instead.

The New Zealand cricket team will arrive in Dhaka on August 24 to play a T20 series in preparation for the World Cup. The first match of the series will be played on September 1. Before that, they will play a warm-up match at BKSP in Savar at the end of the three-day quarantine. All five matches of the series will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Mirpur. The recently concluded five-match T20 series against Australia was also held in Mirpur.

New Zealand will go directly to Pakistan after finishing the T20 series against Bangladesh. There they will play a three-match ODI and a five-match T20 series against Pakistan as part of the World Cup Super League. New Zealand has announced the squad for the tour of Pakistan along with the squad announced for Bangladesh. They have added only one extra player for the ODI series with the same team.


New Zealand  T20I Squad

Tom Latham (captain, wicket-keeper), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wicket-keeper), Doug Bracewell, Colin D’Grandhome, Jacob Duffy, Scott Kuglejan, Cole McNechn, Henry Nichols, Henry Nichols, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, and Will Young.


Match Schedule
  • 1st T20: 01 September (Wednesday), 2021
  • 2nd T20: 03 September (Friday), 2021
  • 3rd T20: 05 September (Sunday), 2021
  • 4th T20: 08 September (Wednesday), 2021
  • 5th T20: 10 September (Friday), 2021.


Also Read: CPL 2021 Live Streaming