MI: Mumbai Indians players salaries and Wages in IPL 2020

MI: Mumbai Indians players salaries in the IPL 2020 season

India’s largest cricket festival, the Indian Premier League (IPL), is already knocking on the door, and all cricket enthusiasts are eagerly preparing for the new season. The Mumbai Indians Franchise (MI) has been the most successful team in the tournament, winning it four times. Let’s have a look at the Mumbai Indians Players Salaries in IPL 2020 season as they are also the 2019 IPL defending champions and entered the auctions with arguably the most potent lineup where experienced members were already retained.

Mumbai Indians retained almost all of its players last season and only had a few spaces to fill. Ben Cutting also pitched before the auctions. At the sale, the team made some smart moves strategically to fill their remaining limited slots.


Mumbai Indian MI Players in IPL

With Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard already present on the team, MI was looking for someone who could fill the space with all-rounder bowling. This all-rounding position went to Nathan Coulter-Nile, whom MI bought for about 8 million rupees. However, one of the essential tracts this year for Mumbai Indians is Chris Lynn. Lynn is a great power hitter and will be a great choice at the top of the order.

The rest of the team is set with Krunal Pandya, Rohit Sharma, their influential captain and one of the world’s best hitters, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kock’s Quinton in the lineup among countless stellar activists.

Wages and Salaries of Mumbai Indians players in IPL 2020

Rohit Sharma: Sharma, one of India’s most successful hitters, will continue to be the captain of the MI and will receive 15 million rupees.

Hardik Pandya: This flamboyant India suit-roader will get 11 million rupees.

Krunal Pandya: This versatile and senior Pandya will get 8.80 million rupees.

Nathan Coulter-Nile: he is one of the best bowlers in Australia and will receive 8 million rupees.

Jasprit Bumrah:  Well, when it comes to choosing the best bowlers in the Indian squad, the name is Jasprit Bumrah, and you will get 7 million rupees.

Ishan Kishan: He is a burgeoning Indian hard hitter and also has extensive batting skills. His salary is 6.2 million rupees.

Kieron Pollard: This iconic West Indies suit will receive 5.40 million rupees.

Trent Boult: The New Zealand runner is one of his team’s most talented players, and this year at MI, his salary will be 3.20 million rupees.

Suryakumar Yadav: Well, when it comes to the middle order, the hitter Suryakumar Yadav is a reliable person, and this year Mumbai Indian offered him 3.20 million rupees.

Quinton de Kock: South African wicket batsman will be paid 2.80 million rupees.

Chris Lynn: Lynn is one of Australia’s most explosive hitters and will receive 2 million rupees in this Indian Premier League.

Lasith Malinga: Mumbai Indians have decided to give 2 million rupees to Malinga, which remains a vital part of the unit.

Sherfane Rutherford: The West Indies bowler will receive 2 million rupees.

Rahul Chahar: He’s one of the talented Indian bowlers who will get 1.90 million rupees.

Mitchell McClenaghan: This top New Zealand pacemaker will get one crore.

Anmolpreet Singh: The Indian batter will be paid 80 thousand rupees.

Dhawal Kulkarni: The Indian pacemaker will get 80 thousand rupees.

Jayant Yadav: The Indian OFF-roader will be paid 50 thousand rupees.

Saurabh Tiwary: The Indian batsman will get 50 thousand rupees.

Anukul Roy: The Indian SUV will be paid 20 thousand rupees.

Aditya Tare: The Indian wicketkeeper-batsman will get 20 thousand rupees.

Digvijay Deshmukh: is one of the talented young Indians and will be paid 20 thousand rupees.

Prince Balwant Rai Singh: this Indian SUV will be paid 20 thousand rupees.

Mohsin Khan: It was the last choice of the lot, and MI will pay you 20 thousand rupees.

The Mumbai Indians remain the most energetic team in the IPL for this year as well. They can only have one problem with abundance. A likely and expected lineup for the team would have Rohit Sharma, the captain, at the top in association with Chris Lynn. The middle-order would consist of Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, and Hardik Pandya.

Jasprit Bumrah is the star contender and will have Trent Boult or Nathan Coulter Nile as a company or even both! Malinga and McClenaghan fill the benches as replacements if necessary. Rahul Chahar will also be the right choice. Lynn can be redeemed for Quinton de Kock, the wicket-keeper batter.

Read More: IPL 2020 Live on Star Sports