Many New Zealand Cricketers To Miss Tour of Pakistan 2021

Many Key and Experienced New Zealand Cricketers To Miss Tour of Pakistan 2021

New Zealand is coming to Bangladesh on August 24 this year to play a five-match T20 series. At the end of the tour, New Zealand will play an ODI and T20 series against Pakistan at home after a long 17 years. However, many New Zealand cricketers will not be on the tour of Pakistan 2021 due to IPL 14.

The Kiwis will play a three-match ODI series and a five-match T20 series against Pakistan. However, the series may not have eight regular cricketers, including Williamson-Bolt.

The suspended part of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) will begin during the Pakistan tour in New Zealand. The suspended part of the IPL will run from September 19 to October 15 in the United Arab Emirates. That is why there are doubts about the presence of Kiwi cricketers in the IPL in Pakistan.

Cricket New Zealand has decided to allow Kiwi cricketers to play in the IPL. As a result, eight cricketers from the New Zealand team will join the IPL franchise.

It has also been confirmed from the IPL franchises that Kiwi cricketers will be in the team. An official of the franchise said, “New Zealand cricket will release cricketers for the IPL. They have confirmed the matter to us.

As the Bangladesh series is not in conflict with IPL, New Zealand will come with a full-strength team. However, the cricketers playing in the IPL will not be in the Pakistan series.

According to New Zealand media, the board will soon announce the New Zealand squad for the tour of Pakistan. Where the cricketers in the IPL franchise will not be. Tom Latham or Tim Southee will lead the Kiwis in the Pakistan series.

At the request of The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has allowed English cricketers to play in the IPL. The English tour of Bangladesh has been postponed due to a clash with IPL. However, it has not yet been confirmed whether Australian cricketers will take part in the IPL.

The BCCI has given Cricket Australia until Tuesday (August 10) to make a decision on Aussie cricketers. Jos Butler will not play in IPL even if ECB allows cricketers to play. Aussie pacer Pat Cummins has also decided not to play in the IPL.