Lasith Malinga To Lead Sri Lanka in T20s

Lasith Malinga To Lead Sri Lanka in T20s

Lasith Malinga, who recently called the game’s ODI curtains, is ready to lead the Sri Lanka in the shortest format of the game. However, it will not be an easy task for the legendary fast thrower, as the team has witnessed nine changes for the upcoming series against New Zealand.

Malinga, who retired from ODI last month, will lead a new Sri Lankan team. Up to nine team members who were part of their last T20I series against South Africa have opened the door. Danushka Gunathilaka, who played his last international match with Sri Lanka in January 2019, returns to the squad.

The country’s cricket body has announced a 15-member team for the three-match T20I series against the Kiwis. The last team was approved by the Minister of Telecommunications, Foreign Employment and Sports and Sports, the Honourable Harin Fernando.

More: Marnus Labuschagne Joins Elite Test Batting Club

Kusal Perera, who suffered a hamstring injury and was forced to miss the T20I series against South Africa, is part of the team along with Lahiru Kumara, while Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Suranga Lakmal are among the nine players excluded from the previous T20I. team.

Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kasun Rajitha, and Lahiru Madushanka were also part of the team. Other angels Angelo Perera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Kamindu Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Priyamal Perera and Asitha Fernando are the others not to be missed.

“The next 15-member Sri Lankan T20 team was approved by the Minister of Telecommunications. And, through foreign employment and sports, the Honourable Harin Fernando It’s about playing on the next T20I Series match against New Zealand, which will begin on September 1, 2019.

Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad

Lasith Malinga (Captain), Niroshan Dickwella (Vice Captain), Fernando Avishka, Kusal Janith Perera. Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka. Wanindu Hasaranga. Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha. Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Madushanaka.