KKR Vs DC Match 10 IPL 2019

KKR Vs DC Match 10 IPL 2019


Delhi Capital won the toss and opted to bowl first in the 10th match of IPL 2019.

Match Summary:

Kagiso Rabada presented an exhibition of the Yorkers. As Delhi Capitals knocked out Kolkata in Super over. This is the third victory for the Delhi Capitals. With 11 required to win the Super over, KKR scored only six Runs. The Delhi capitals scored 10 runs of the Super over bowled by Prasidh Krishna.

Prithvi Shaw and Shreyas Iyer added 89 runs for the second wicket. Andre Russell took the wicket of Shreyas. Shaw meanwhile, maintained the scoreboard but was essentially out of Lockie Ferguson’s bowling alley. Kuldeep Yadav was holding his nerves and Delhi lost theirs, losing the wickets of Vihari and Ingram, forcing the first Super over of this season.

Previously, Andre Russell had come to the rescue once again while Dinesh Karthik was leading the front. Kolkata was recovering from a premature collapse and registering 185 after being asked to strike first. Kolkata was reduced to 61/5 after 10 overs, with Nikhil Naik, Chris Lynn, Nitish Rana, Robin Uthappa and Shubman Gill in the Pavilion.

However, Russell hit 62 runs out of 28 balls, hitting 6 six and 4 fours before being fired by Chris Morris. The skipper of Kolkata, Dinesh Karthik, scored 50 runs on 36 with the help of five fours and two six.

Man of The Match:

Prithvi Shaw was declared a match player for his marvelous batting. He misses a century by 1 run, he scored 99 runs on 55 balls and remained not out.