Ishant family was more proud of the achievement than himself

Ishant family was more proud of the achievement than himself

Ishant is one of the 26 athletes who received the Arjuna Award this time. This recognition is given for outstanding contribution to the sport. Even though the National Sports Awards will be held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, in the current situation, this time it will be held next Saturday. In a video message on the Indian Cricket Board’s Twitter account on Monday, Ishant said his family was more proud of the achievement than himself.

This time it seems that Indian fast bowler Ishant Sharma has been selfish in his hard work so far. After all this time, the Arjuna Award-winning cricketer is proud of himself. The credit for this success goes to the rest of the family, including his wife. The Indian fast bowler thinks it is the result of his hard work.

“I am really happy to know that I am getting the Arjuna Award. I am proud of myself. I have worked hard for the last 13 years. This is a moment of pride for me and my family. My wife is more proud of me than I am. Because he just thought I should get the prize. ”

Ishant is currently an important member of India’s Test team. The 31-year-old pacer has taken 298 wickets in 98 Tests. He has taken 115 wickets in 60 ODIs. He is a great weapon in India’s great pace attack in Tests. Ishant shared the secret of the success of the Indian bowling department.

“The mentality of the bowling department of the Indian team is that we always think about how to win a match. This is the most important thing for us. We don’t think about one’s wicket. Try to understand the situation and act according to the plan. We plan according to each batsman and prepare well. Then I try to implement them in the field and get the benefits. ”

Apart from Ishant Sharma, Indian women’s cricket team all-rounder Dipti Sharma has also been awarded the Arjuna Award. Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government has awarded the Arjuna Award to a total of 26 athletes from different parts of the country including them. Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli congratulated the award winners.