India Vs West Indies Women’s ODI and T20I squads

India Vs West Indies Women’s ODI and T20I squads

On Friday, September 27, BCCI announced the Indian ODI and T20I squad for the upcoming Tour of the West Indies. Mithali Raj will lead the ODIs, while Harmanpreet Kaur will captain the team in the T20 format. The India Vs West Indies Women’s ODI’s three-game series in Antigua will begin on November 1. After that, both teams will play five T20I in St Lucia and Guyana.

The tour is duplicated with the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL), it will affect the availability of Indian players for the tournament. The fifth edition of the league is scheduled from October 18 to December 8, 2019.

ODI Team:

Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (Vice Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma. Punam Raut, D Hemalatha, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi. Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari, Priya Punia, Sushma Verma.

Read More: Sachin Tendulkar Practicing on a Water-Logged Pitch.


T20 Team:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol. Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav. Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Shikha, 3-year-old Arundhati Reddy.

In the five-match T20I series against South Africa, India leads 1-0. The second match of the tournament in Surat was washed away by rain. The 3rd edition of the T20I will be held at the same location on September 29.