India vs South Africa Uncapped George Linde replaces JJ Smuts for T20

India vs South Africa: Uncapped George Linde replaces JJ Smuts for T20


The three-match T20I series begins on September 15 with the first T20 to be played between India vs South Africa in Dharamsala.

Left-arm spinner Linde has played 75 T20 international matches taking 77 wickets and scoring 611runs in his career. Smuts, an experienced activist, has played 132 T20s, setting the national limit eight times. His previous T20I was against India in February last year in Centurion.

Members of South Africa’s cricket team will fly to India on Friday. Quinton de Kock will lead South Africa for the first time in the shortest format, having been named the captain of the series replacing Faf du Plessis. Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Anrich Nortje and Linde are all involved in the ongoing series against South Africa vs India A.

-George Linde-


Updated South African team for India T20Is:

Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwainetori Preus, Kagiso Rabada, Quinton de Kock (capt/wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi, and George Linde…