ICC World Test Championship Points Table, India at Top Position

ICC World Test Championship Points Table, India at Top Position

International Cricket Council updated the ICC World Test Championship Points Table after India defeat West Indies and win series by 2-0. After its resounding 2-0 series victory over the West Indies, India extended its score on the ICC World Test Championship Points score over second place and third place, New Zealand and Sri Lanka, by 60 points.

Team India is now at 120 points: the maximum any team can win in a series, regardless of the number of Test matches in the series. India is also the undefeated team so far among the team that has played the trials under the ICC World Test Championship. India had beaten the West Indies in the first Test in Antigua by a margin of 318-runs and followed with another big win in the Second Test Match in Jamaica by 257-runs.

Sri Lanka and New Zealand draw their two-match test series. Both teams Sri Lanka and New Zealand wins one point each, and that puts Kiwi’s and Lanka behind Team India at position 2nd and 3rd with 60 points each. England and Australia, who are in the middle of the Ashes series, are in fourth and fifth place respectively with 32 points each, as both teams have also lost and tied one game each. The fourth test of the series begins on 4 September 2019 in Old Trafford, Manchester.

West Indies with two defeats are not able to open their account for the World Test Championship.

Here is the Points Table of ICC World Test Championship

2New Zealand21100060
3Sri Lanka21100060
6West Indies2020000
7South Africa000000

Read More: Virat Kohli surpasses M.S Dhoni to Be Most Successful Test Captain