ICC Finalized Grouping for T20 World Cup | T20 World Cup 2021 Groups

ICC Announced T20 World 2021 Groups: India and Pakistan to Face Each Other in Super 12 Stage

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has finalized the grouping for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. A piece of great news for the cricket fans in India and Pakistan as Pakistan and India placed in the same ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Groups. The World Cup will start on October 18 in Oman and the United Arab Emirates and will end on November 14.


ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Groups:

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman.


Super 12

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, B2
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.


The group has been selected according to the ranking position of the parties on March 20, 2021. Defending champions West Indies have England, Australia, and South Africa. Two of the four teams in Group A of Round 1 will join those four teams. There are Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia.

On the other hand, two arch-rivals India and Pakistan are in the same group. Their partners there are New Zealand and Afghanistan. The other two teams will come from Group B of Round 1. Besides Bangladesh, there are Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman.

In Round 1, 4 out of 6 teams in Group A and Group B will advance to the main round (Super 12). The champion of Group A will go to Group 1, the runner-up will go to Group 2. The champion of group B will go to group 2, the runner-up will go to group 1.