ICC Announce Match Officials for T20 World Cup 2021

ICC Announce Match Officials for T20 World Cup 2021

The International Cricket Council ICC today announced the names of match officials for the Round 1 and Super 12 matches of the T20 World Cup 2021. The best 20 match officials in the world 18 umpires, 4 match referees will manage the matches of the World Cup 2021.

Corona will have a neutral umpire in this first match next time. The 16-team tournament will start on October 16 in Oman and the United Arab Emirates, with the final ending on November 14. A total of 45 matches will be played by 16 umpires. Among them, Aleem Dar, Marais Erasmus, and Rod Tucker will play in the T20 World Cup for the 6th time.

Kumar Dharmasena of Sri Lanka will be in the first match of the tournament (Oman vs Papua New Guinea). Dharmasena was the umpire in the 2019 World Cup final. New Zealand’s Chris Gaffani will be with Dharmasena.

Another Sri Lankan Ranjan Madugalle will be the match referee in the first match. Richard Kettleborough will be the TV umpire and Ahsan Raja will be the fourth umpire.

England and West Indies, who played in the final of the 2018 T20 World Cup, will play in the Super Twelve match this time. Alim Dar and Marius Erasmus will be the umpires in that match. Match referee David Boone, TV umpire Chris Brown.

Although the names of the officials of the Round 1 and Super Twelve matches have been announced, the ICC has not said who will lead the semi-finals and finals.


ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Match Officials 



Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Chris Brown, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Rod Tucker, Chris Gaffaney, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Joel Wilson, Paul Wilson, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus.


Match Referees

Jeff Crowe, Javagal Srinath, Ranjan Madugalle, David Boon.


Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Live Broadcasting Channels