England World Test Championship 2021-23 Complete Schedule

England World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule

England to play 22 Test Matches in the 2nd Edition of ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 as ECB finalized the complete test series schedule for the WTC 2021-23.

England will begin their campaign in the second cycle of the ICC World Test Championship when they lock horns with India in the upcoming five-match Test series, starting August 4.

After missing out on the final in the first edition, Joe Root & Co will be desperate to bounce back in the second season. England recently lost a home Test series against New Zealand and will be keen to bounce back against India.


England Complete Series Schedule for the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2021-23


  1. India tour of England, 2021

England will begin their second World Test Championship cycle against India in a five-match Test series. The series is scheduled to begin at Trent Bridge in August and conclude at Old Trafford in September.

  • August 4-8: England vs. India, Trent Bridge, First Test
  • August 12-16: England vs. India, Lord’s
  • August 25-29: England vs India, Headingley, Third Test
  • September 2-6: Fourth Test, England vs India, Kennington Oval
  • September 10-14, Old Trafford, England vs India, Fifth Test


  1. England tour of Australia, 2021-22

The England cricket team will visit Australia in the final phase of the year to compete in The Ashes 2021-22. Cricket Australia has released the schedule for this series as follows:

  • Australia vs England, First Test, Brisbane, December 8-12
  • Australia vs England, Second Test, Adelaide, December 16-20
  • Australia vs England, Third Test, Melbourne, December 26-30
  • Australia vs England, Fourth Test, Sydney, January 5-9
  • Australia vs England, Fifth Test, Perth, January 14-18


  1. England tour of West Indies, 2022

Joe Root and co. will travel to the Caribbean Islands following an exhausting Ashes schedule. They will face the West Indies in three Test matches while in this country.

  • March 8-13: West Indies vs. England, 1st Test, date to be determined
  • March 16-21: West Indies vs. England, Second Test, location to be determined
  • March 24-29: Third Test, West Indies vs. England, TBC


  1. New Zealand tour of England, 2022

England’s 2022 home summer schedule will begin with a World Test Championship series against defending champions New Zealand. The Blackcaps recently defeated England at home and will look to replicate that performance in June 2022’s Three-Test series.


  1. South Africa tour of England, 2022

Following the New Zealand tour, South Africa will visit England in the summer of 2022 for a three-match World Test Championship series. The series is expected to premiere in August 2022.


  1. England tour of Pakistan, 2022

England’s World Test Championship league stage will conclude with an away series against Pakistan. Pakistan or the United Arab Emirates will host the three-match Test series in December 2022.



Read More: Australia WTC Full Schedule 2021-23

Cricmela Google News

Follow Us on Google News To Get Latest Cricket Updates