England Vs New Zealand Series 2019

England Vs New Zealand Series 2019

The Cricket Council of England and Wales (ECB) announced the composition of the teams for the five T20I and the two Test matches against New Zealand vs. England series 2019. England captain Eoin Morgan, captain of the limited squad, will lead the team for the first time after the World Cup triumph. The selectors eliminated Jason Roy and Jonny Bairstow from the test team after failing terribly in the recently concluded Ashes series, which ended in a 2-2 draw. You can watch England Vs New Zealand Series 2019 Live streaming on Willow Tv.


Watch Live Cricket Streaming


The ECB took note of the performance of Tom Banton and Saqib Mahmood in the national competition and included them for the first time in the 15th final. Somerset’s Banton won the award by finishing second in the top scorers with 594 points in the recent T20 explosion, while Mahmood picked up the reward for picking up most of the wickets at the Royal Cup day in London.

Read More: Jonny Bairstow dropped from England Test squad for New Zealand series.

Pat Brown and Matthew Parkinson, both Lancashire players, also received their first order. The two-test series that is not part of the ICC World Test Championship will begin on 21 November and England have included Dominic Sibley, Zak Crawley, Saqib Mahmood and Matt Parkinson in their 15-member team.

The England tour of New Zealand will begin with a T20I match on 1 November in Christchurch. The remainder of the four T20I games will take place on November 3, 5, 8 and 10 in Wellington, Nelson, Napier, and Auckland, respectively. The test series will begin on November 21 at Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui, and the second match will take place at Seddon Park in Hamilton from November 29 to December 3.

England 2019 T20 Teams:

T20Is: captain Eoin Morgan, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Pat Brown, Sam Curran. Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan. Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, James Vince.

England 2019 Test Team

Tests: captain Joe Root, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley. Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Jack Leach, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Pope. Dominic Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes.