M.S Dhoni not included in T20 Squad against South Africa

Former captain M.S. Dhoni not included of India’s T20 squad announced Thursday for three matches against South Africa. Dhoni is Not a part of India T20 team for the South Africa tour.

Dhoni, 38-years-old, who skipped the team’s current West Indies tour due to military service, is not included in 15-man squad T20 for games that start on September 15 in Dharamsala, Dhoni not available for the T20 Series and Rishabh Pant comes in for the Dhoni’s place. A major change, Hardik Pandya included in  Three T20 games against South Africa.

Hardik Pandya is the only team change that laundered the West Indies in three T20 games earlier this month.

The young Rishabh Pant is being prepared to replace Dhoni as the team’s first-choice glove(Wicket-Keeper).

Dhoni, who led India to his 2011 World Cup triumph on home soil, faced criticism for his poor fitness and heavy batting style at the World Cup in England and Wales earlier this year.

But the selectors and experts backed Dhoni to make his own decision as the former captain, an honorary lieutenant colonel in a reserve force, decided to serve in the army.

Dhoni gave up pre-trial cricket in 2014, but remained The mainstay of India in limited formats and often seen as a critical aide to current patron Virat Kohli.

Kohli’s India will also play three test matches against visiting South Africans in October after the T20 matches.

India T20 Squad for South Africa Tour

Virat Kohli (Skipper), Rohit Sharma(Vice-skipper), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wkt), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

Read More: Australia’s Opening Batsmen Usman Khawaja to Lead Australia