Cummins, Smith, Warner to Miss First Phase of IPL 2022

IPL 2022: Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, David Warner to Miss First Phase of IPL 2022 due to Pakistan vs Australi series. For the first time in 24 years, Australia will be visiting Pakistan. By the end of the month, they will be in town for three Tests, three ODIs, and just one T20I.

In preparation for the next Test series against Pakistan, Cricket Australia (CA) has announced its full-strength squad. David Warner and Steve Smith will also play in the Indian Premier League, in addition to captain Pat Cummins (IPL).

However, they will be unable to take part in the competition’s first phase because they are representing Australia versus Pakistan in another tournament. From April 6, the players will be able to join their respective IPL franchises.

“CA would not release its players when Australia is playing,” stated Cricket Australia’s top selector, George Bailey. Smith would play for Delhi Capitals, while Cummins would play for Kolkata Knight Riders. After Sunrisers Hyderabad decided not to keep Warner, he is yet to be selected.

Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, and Marco Jansen, three South African pacers, will also miss the initial leg of the event because they will be representing their country in a home series against Bangladesh next month. On April 11, the tour will come to an end. The IPL will begin on March 27 and run through May 31.



Also Read: PSL 7 Live Streaming