CSK Vs MI Match 15 IPL 2019

Chennai Vs Mumbai Final Result IPL 2019


Mumbai Indians won the toss and opted to bat first in the Final match of IPL 2019.

Match Summary:

Lasith Malinga kept his temper with the last ball while the Mumbai Indians defeated the Chennai Super Kings by one run to win their fourth IPL title on Sunday. After Shane Watson’s brilliant 80 runs on 59 balls, Chennai needed two runs of the last ball. But the Lasith Malinga had trapped Shardul Thakur’s leg before winning the victory. Malinga gave 49 runs in his four overs spell, But the last over of Malinga helped Mumbai Indians to win the final match of IPL 2019.

Kieron Pollard made 41 runs on 25 balls to set up the target of 149 runs after choosing to bat first. Watson beat Chennai’s sleeves until he lacked ground in the finals, qualifying for a second reckless run. The direct hit of Ishan Kishan at the end of the M.S. Dhoni at 82-4. This is said to be the turning point of the match. Previously, Imran Tahir had taken 2-23 to surpass his compatriot South African Kagiso Rabada to the 26 wickets in IPL 2019.

Deepak Chahar took three wickets while Shardoul Thakur took two wickets. Faf du Plessis then came all the shots to give Chennai a good start with 26 runs out of 13 balls. Sachin Tendulkar, a legend of India, now works as a mentor for the Indians of Mumbai. He looked nervously at the final by frequently hiding his head in his hands. Mumbai Indians won the IPL title in 2013 and 2015 both against Chennai super kings and again in 2017. Now, this is the fourth IPL title won by the Mumbai Indians.

Man of The Match:

Jasprit Bumrah was declared as the man of the match award for his amazing bowling performance.