Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Live Streaming, BAN vs SL 2021

Where to Watch Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Live Streaming, BAN vs SL 2021

The Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI match 2021 live streaming will be telecast live on T-Sports and Gazi TV. Besides, the match was shown live on the website of Gazi TV’s partner online platform RabbitholeBD and YouTube.

Willow TV to telecast the BAN vs SL 3rd ODI live streaming in the United States, Star Sports to broadcast the live coverage of SL vs BAN ODI matches live streaming in India. Gazi TV (GTV) T Sports website YouTube channel and Rabbithole BD to broadcast the live coverage of BAN vs SL 3rd ODI 2021 Live Streaming. Bangladesh has won the three-match ODI series between Bangladesh and Sri Lank.


BAN vs SL 3rd ODI Match Details
  • Date: 28th May 2021
  • Day: Friday
  • Match Time: 12:00 pm Pakistani Time
  • Venue: Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.
  • Live Broadcasting TV Channel: GTV, T Sports, BTV, T Sports YouTube, Rabbithole Website and YouTube, Sky Go, Star Sports, Willow TV.

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Live Telecast TV Channels, SL vs BAN 2021

India: Disney+Hotstar, Sony Liv, Sony Ten, Star Sports1 HD

Afghanistan: OSN Cricket

Bangladesh: Rabbithole, GTV, Star Sports Bangla, BTV

Sri Lanka; Star Sports, Channel Eye

Nepal: Star Sports, Sony Ten

South Africa: SuperSport Cricket

New Zealand: Sky Sports NZ

United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket

United States: Willow TV, Willow TV Extra

Australia: Fox Sports, Fox Cricket, Fox 503

Click Below to Watch SL vs BAN 3rd ODI Live Streaming

Live Cricket Streaming

Match Preview:

Bangladesh secured the series by winning the first two of the three matches at home. The Tiger cricketers also made a new history of winning the series against Sri Lanka. In the second match of the series, Bangladesh defeated visiting Sri Lanka by a huge margin of 103 runs. With one ODI of the three-match series remaining, the Tigers confirmed the series.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first, losing all their wickets in 48.1 overs to score 246 runs. Mushfiqur Rahim scored the eighth century of his career for the team. In reply, Sri Lanka scored 141 runs in 40 overs under the bowling cannon of Mostafizur Rahman and Mehedi Hasan Miraj.

The series win against Sri Lanka created two more chances for Bangladesh. However, the Tigers were on the verge of winning the series twice but could not succeed in the end. However, Bangladesh has a record of winning bilateral series against two cricketing superpowers, India and Pakistan.

The two series that were deprived even after going to Joy were held in 2013 and 2016. Both series ended in a 1-1 draw due to rain. The second match of the series was abandoned due to two heavy showers of rain on Sri Lankan soil.

In 2013, Bangladesh lost the first match of the bilateral series but won the third match and drew the series. However, overcoming all obstacles, Bangladesh defeated Sri Lanka in the bilateral series this time. The Bangladesh cricket team made new history in the one-day format led by Tamim Iqbal.

Mahmudullah is the second-highest run-scorer for Bangladesh without Mushfiqur Rahim’s century (125). He scored 41 runs off 57 balls with four fours and two sixes.

Apart from Mushfiqur-Riyadh, no one else could score big in this match. Liton Das scored the third-highest 25 runs. Besides, Shakib Al Hasan hit ‘duck’ with the bat in this match which made history after 16 matches. Bangladesh’s innings were reduced to 246 runs with 11 balls left due to the failure of the batsmen.

Sri Lanka got a target of 246 runs to bring equality in the series. Sri Lanka’s two openers Danushka Gunatilka and captain Kushal Perera started playing with that goal in mind. However, they could not go far. Left-arm pacer Shariful Islam, who made his debut, broke the opposition’s opening partnership. Perera stopped with 14 runs.

Then Gunatilka and Pathum Nishanka were trying to make a big pair. They can make 29 runs from 51 balls on the second wicket. Another left-arm pacer Mostafizur Rahman gave Bangladesh the second wicket by chasing Gunatilka for 24 runs.

Shakib did not allow Nishanka to score more than 20 runs. After the third wicket fell for 61 runs, the bowlers of Bangladesh kept Sri Lanka in check. They lost wickets with regular breaks. Sri Lanka was bowled out for 127 for 9 at the end of 38 overs.

After that, the game was stopped due to rain and Sri Lanka got a new target of 245 runs in 40 overs. In the end, they scored 141 runs for 9 wickets. Later, Isuru Udana scored an unbeaten 16 and Kushal Mendis-Asen Bandara scored 15 runs.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 2021 ODI Schedule:
  • 1st ODI – May 23, 2021, Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  • 2nd ODI – May 25, 2021, Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  • 3rd ODI – May 26, 2021, Mirpur Sher-e -Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.


Teams and Squads

Sri Lanka ODI Squad:

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando, Vishwa Fernando, Lahiru Thirimanne, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Roshen Silva, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dasun Shanaka, Niroshan Dickwella, Suranga Lakmal.

Bangladesh ODI Squad

Mominul Haque (c), Taskin Ahmed, Shadman Islam, Abu Jayed, Taijul Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Nayeem Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali, Shohidul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Mukidul Islam, Shuvagata Hom.