Bangladesh ODI, T20 Squad Against New Zealand 2021 | BAN vs NZ 2021

Bangladesh ODI and T20 Squad Against New Zealand 2021 | BAN vs NZ 2021

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the ODI and T20 squad against New Zealand 2021 Series. The team was announced today (February 19) with a press release. The BAN will play 3 ODIs and T20s in New Zealand. The three-match ODI series is part of the ICC World Cup Super League.

The name of fast bowler Rubel Hossain was mentioned twice in the announced team (notification). Later, the media wing of the BCB corrected the mistake and informed that Nasum Ahmed is in the squad.

The Bangladesh team will fly to New Zealand on February 23. Shakib Al Hasan has taken a leave of absence from the New Zealand tour to be by the side of his child-bearing wife, which is why the squad was announced without him. The telecast of the first match between Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2021 Live Streaming will broadcast live at GTV on 23rd March 2021.


Bangladesh ODI and T20 Squad 2021:

Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Kumar Das, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naeem Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Al Amin Hossain, Shariful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Rubel Hossain, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan and Nasum Ahmed.


Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2021 Tour Schedule


ODI Series 2021

  • 1st ODI – March 20, University of Otago Oval, Dunedin
  • 2nd ODI – March 23, Hegley Oval, Christchurch
  • 3rd ODI – March 26, Basin Reserve, Wellington

T20 Series 2021

  • 1st T20 – March 26, Sedan Park, Hamilton
  • 2nd T20 – March 30, McLean Park, Napier
  • 3rd T20 – April 1, Eden Park, Auckland.