BPL-T20-2019 Live Streaming

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2019-20 Team and Squad, Live Streaming and TV Channels

Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2019-2020 is going to be broadcasted online from December 2019 on GTV Live Stream while BPL 2019-20 all team and squad, fixtures are finalized.

Where to Watch BPL 2019-20 Live Streaming?

GTV Live Streaming holds all rights for broadcasting BPL 2019-2020. Bangladeshi fans can watch BPL 2020 Live Streaming on GTV, Gazi TV, Willow TV, Sky Sports, Star Sports, and Channel 9.

Click the Button Below to Watch BPL 2019-20 Live Streaming

Watch Live Cricket Streaming

BPL 2019-20 Draft Players List

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2019-2020 Player Draft is completed on November 17. Each BPL team has had the opportunity to include at least nine local cricketers and four to six foreign cricketers from the draft.

All teams had the opportunity to call home players in 5 steps in BPL Draft 2019-20. Also, for foreign players, they had this opportunity in 3 steps. Here is all the information about Draft BPL 2019-20.

In a late postponement for Mashrafe Mortaza, Dhaka Platoons picked him up at a late stage in the players. The four-time Bangladesh Premier League winner (BPL) did not have any new franchisees until the fourth round. This was when Dhaka Platoons chose Mortaza as his second player in the A+ category after taking Tamim Iqbal previously.

According to Dhaka Platoons coach Mohammad Salahuddin, the franchise had no chance of calling Mortaza before, as only one player could be called in the A+ category. That’s why they chose Tamim Iqbal first and then went for Mortaza later in the day. He added that T20 is a game in which experienced players count, as decisions must be made in super-fast time. The more experience there is, the better for the team, according to the coach. The coach has also chosen Shahid Afridi for his team.

It was previously confirmed that no franchise could select two Players from Group A+ before Mahbub Anam, the BPL draft commissioner, launched a restrictive ordinance. He said that in case a franchise wants to buy two draft players, the sponsors will have to pay the extra money for the A+ category cricketer. Mushfiqur Rahim was the first player chosen in the draft by the Khulna Tigers team, and Dhaka Platoons was by Tamim Iqbal while Chattogram Challengers decided Mahmudullah, the Bangladesh International Captain T20. Rangpur chose Mustafizur Rahman. Rajshahi picked up Liton Kumar Das while Comilla wanted Soumya Sarkar. Sylhet also took Mosaddek Hossain.

Dhaka Platoons

Mortaza stayed on the sidelines the entire time before Dhaka Platoons decided to pick it up at the end. Mortaza had a Tk. Price of 50 lakh. All BPL franchises had to select a minimum of 9 local cricketers and six foreign stars from a group of approximately 620 players, comprising 439 international players and 181 Bangladeshi players. Shoaib Malik of Pakistan withdrew his name from the draft at the last minute, being replaced by Bangladeshi player Robin Das, who was born in Britain. However, he found no takers in the draft.

Chattogram Challengers

Chattogram Challengers chose Chris Gayle as the first foreign acquisition of the draft. Rajshahi went for Ravi Bopara while Rangpur called Mohammad Nabi. Dhaka Platoons finished the draft by selecting Shahid Afridi of Pakistan. There were some obstacles when Rangpur wanted young leg spinner Rishad Hossain to be included in the team to discover that his name was not present. Previously, the BCB had made it mandatory to choose a minimum of a leg spinner and a fast bowler with a speed of 140-kmph.

This edition of the BPL 2019-20 will witness several legendary trainers in action, including Grant Flower, who will coach the Rangers of Rangpur and Ottis Gibson, who will coach the Comilla Warriors. BCB will commemorate the centenary of the birth of Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the country’s founding president while gaining ownership of the franchisees. The tournament is expected to start on December 11.

Bangladesh Premier League Squads BPL 2019-20

Dhaka Platoons Team Squad BPL 2019-20

Mashrafe Mortaza, Wahab Riaz, Asif Ali, Roqibul Hasan, Zakir Ali, Luis Reece, Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Hasan Mahmud, Mahedi Hasan, Thisara Perera, Laurie Evans, Ariful Haque, Mominul Haque, Shuvagata Hom, and Shahid Afridi.

Khulna Tigers Team Squad BPL 2019-20

Mohammad Amir, Najibullah Zadran, Alis Islam, Tanvir Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain, Aminul Islam, Rilee Rossouw. Robbie Frylinck, Shamsur Rahman, Saif Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Shahidul Islam, and Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

Chattogram Challengers Team Squad BPL 2019-20

Avishka Fernando, Rayad Emrit, Nasum Ahmed, Junaid Siddique, Ryan Burl. Mahmudullah, Imrul Kayes, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Chris Gayle, Kesrick Williams. Nurul Hasan, Enamul Haque Jr, Muktar Ali, Pinak Ghosh, and Imad Wasim.

Rangpur Rangers Team Squad BPL 2019-20

Mohammad Nabi, Shai Hope, Taskin Ahmed, Zakir Hasan, Fazle Rabbi. Nadif Chowdhury, Lewis Gregory, Cameron Delport, Mustafizur Rahman. Mohammad Naim, Arafat Sunny, Jahurul Islam, and Sanjit Saha.

Rajshahi Royals Team Squad BPL 2019-20

Hazratullah Zazai, Taijul Islam, Alok Kapali, Kamrul Islam, Irfan Sukkur, Mohammad Nawaz. Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Abu Jayed, Farhad Reza, Ravi Bopara. Mohammad Irfan, Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Nahidul Islam.

Comilla Warriors Team Squad BPL 2019-20

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sanzamul Islam, Abu Hider, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Sumon Khan. Dawid Malan, Dasun Shanaka, Soumya Sarkar, Al-Amin Hossain, Yasir Ali, Sabbir Rahman, Kusal Perera, and Fardin Hossain.

Sylhet Thunders Team Squad BPL 2019-20

Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Sherfane Rutherford, Shafiqullah Shafaq. Delwar Hossain, Monir Hossain, Naveen-ul Haque, Johnson, Charles, Rubel Miah. Mosaddek Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Nayeem Hasan, and Jeevan Mendis.