RCB Vs KKR Match 17 IPL 2019

RCB Vs KKR Match 17 IPL 2019


Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bowl first in the 17h match of IPL 2019.

Match Summary:

Andre Russell 48 runs on 13 balls give KKR wins five balls and five wickets to spare during the 17th game of the season. Virat Kohli broke 84 runs on 49 balls and with 5 110 runs, surpassed Suresh Raina’s record of 5 086 runs to rank first in the all-time stick rankings of IPL.

But the RCB is on the eve of the saddest record of the IPL held by the capitals of Delhi with six consecutive defeats in 2013. While KKR needed 66 of the last four overs, Russell withdrew the Bangalore match with four and seven sixes.

Previously, Kohli had set up a partnership with 108 points for the second counter with AB de Villiers 63 runs on 32 balls while Bangalore had a score of 205-3 in 20 overs. Kohli carried the attack to the opposition with nine fours and two big sixes. De Villiers crushed five fours and four sixes. Kohli was caught and beaten by Kuldeep Yadav before Sunil Narine was caught up by de Villiers.

Man of The Match:

Andre Russell was declared as man of the match for his all rounding Performance.