RCB Vs DC Match 20 IPL 2019

RCB Vs DC Match 20 IPL 2019


Delhi Capital won the toss and opted to bowl first in the 20th match of IPL 2019.

Match Summary:

The Royal Challengers Bangalore recorded a record defeat for the sixth time in a row. Bangalore shares the undesirable distinction of the worst start of IPL with Delhi (Delhi Daredevils at that time), which experienced six consecutive defeats at the beginning of the 2013 season.

Rabada, who took the wickets of Kohli and AB de Villiers, is now the leading wicket-taker with 11 wickets in six games this season. Chris Morris finished with the 2-28 figures. RCB manages to score 149 runs. Which was mainly powered by KOHLI 41 runs on 33 balls and Moeen Ali 32 runs out of 18 balls. Delhi had smooth navigation after losing Shikhar Dhawan for a golden duck. Prithvi Shaw 28 runs out of 22 balls and Iyer added 68 for the second wickets before Shaw fell from Pawan Negi. Iyer then added 39 runs for the third and 37 runs for the fourth wicket partnership with Colin Ingram 22 runs out of 21 balls and Rishabh Pant 18 runs of 14 balls. Chris Morris got out without scoring and Pant also followed him.

Man of The Match:

Kagiso Rabada was declared as man of the match for his amazing bowling performance.