Australia World Test Championship 2021-23 Complete Schedule

Australia World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule

Australia to play 18 Test Matches in the 2nd Edition of ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 as Australian Cricket Board finalized the complete test series schedule for the WTC 2021-23.

Australian cricket team finished third in the inaugural World Test Championship points standings, having won eight of their fourteen matches. Australia will look to take a step further and win the World Test Championship title this time around. They are scheduled to play six series during the new World Touring Championship cycle.

The Australians lost their home test series to India, which meant they needed a minimum of a 2-1 margin against South Africa. However, their decision to forego the South Africa Test Series jeopardized their chances of making the final. They finished with 69.2 percent points, while New Zealand finished with 70 percentage points.

Australia Complete Schedule for ICC World Test Championship 2021-23


The Australians will begin the new World Test Championship cycle in December with the Ashes 2021-22. Australia retained the Ashes in 2019 after the series was leveled at 2-2.

  1. Ashes 2021-22 Schedule
  • First Test: Brisbane, December 8-12
  • Second Test: Adelaide, December 16-20
  • Third Test: Melbourne, December 26-30
  • Fourth Test: Sydney, January 5-9
  • Fifth Test: Perth, January 14-18


  1. Australia tour of Pakistan, 2022

Australians will tour Pakistan for a Test series following the Ashes. The locations and dates have not been finalized, but the event is expected to take place in February or March 2022. The Australians defeated Pakistan 2-0 at home during the previous World Test Championship cycle.


  1. Australia tour of Sri Lanka, 2022

The Australians will then travel to Sri Lanka for the next cycle of the World Test Championship. In June 2022, the two teams will face off in two test match series.


  1. Australia tour of India, 2022

The Border Gavaskar Trophy will serve as the Baggy Greens’ final away series in the World Test Championship from 2021 to 2023. In the final quarter of 2022, India will host the series. India defeated Australia 2-1 in the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2020-2021.


  1. West Indies tour of Australia, 2022

Australia will return to its homeland to host a Test series against the West Indies. The series is expected to premiere in late 2022.


  1. South Africa tour of Australia, 2022-23

The Proteas will then tour Australia for three Test matches against the Australians. This will be Australia’s final series in the 2021-2023 World Test Championship cycle.



Read More: Pakistan WTC 2021-23 Full Schedule

Cricmela Google News

Follow Us on Google News To Get Latest Cricket Updates