Australia Releases Men and Women Ashes Series 2021-22 Schedule

Australia Releases Men and Women Ashes Series 2021-22 Schedule 

Australia will embark on a mission to retain their Ashes trophy from December 6. The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and Cricket Australia (CA) have jointly confirmed the 2021-22 Ashes series schedule.

The five-match Ashes series will start in Gabba on December 6 and end in Perth on January 17. There are also day and night tests in this battle of glory. The Adelaide Oval will have a day and night test. The traditional Boxing Day Test starts on December 26 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The women’s multi-format Ashes series will start on January 26. Aussie and English women will play 1 Test and 3 T20 and ODI matches in the series.


Men’s Ashes 2021-22 Schedule:
  • 1st Test – 6-12 December, Gabba
  • 2nd Test – 16-20 December, Adelaide Oval (Day and Night)
  • 3rd Test – 26-30 December, Melbourne Cricket Ground
  • 4th Test – 5-9 January, Sydney Cricket Ground
  • 5th Test – 14-18 January, Perth


Women’s Ashes 2021-22 Schedule
  • Only Test – January 28-30, Manuka Oval
  • 1st T20 – 4th February, North Sydney Oval
  • 2nd T20 – 8th February, North Sydney Oval
  • 3rd T20 – 10th February, Adelaide Oval
  • 1st ODI – 13th February, Adelaide Oval
  • 2nd ODI – 18th February, Junction Oval
  • 3rd ODI – 19th February, Junction Oval.