Australia bat against England in fourth Ashes Test

Australia Won Toss and batting against England in fourth Ashes Test Live Streaming

England vs Australia fourth Ashes, Tim Paine won the toss and opted to bat against England in the fourth Ashes Test at Old Trafford on Wednesday. England had already confirmed their team, with fast-bowling player Craig Overton replacing Chris Woakes in the only stake next to a remarkable wicket win in the third Test at Headingley to level the five-match series at 1-1.

But they altered his batting order after collapsing at just 67 in his first Entry at Headingley, with starter Jason Roy and number four Joe Denly changing places.

Australia welcomed star batsmen Steve Smith, who ruled out of Headingley’s match after being hit by a 92-mile-per-hour (148km/h) bouncer Jofra Archer in the Lord’s second Test.

Smith, in addition to the last ICC Test batting standings published Tuesday, scored 378 runs, including two hundred, a 126-in-three-inning in three-innings in the series and returned to the field in last week’s tour match against Derbyshire.

He replaced wrestler Usman Khawaja, who averaged only 20.33 in six innings in the batting series at number three.

Australia retained David Warner and Marcus Harris as first, with Marnus Labuschagne, the substitute for Smith’s concussion at Lord’s, holding his place after three-fifty successive years of testing.

Tourists, who have rotated their fast line of bowling along with the series, brought the left-hander Mitchell Starc for his first Test of these ashes over what expected to be the fastest launch of the campaign, with Peter Siddle omitted.

In a late change, referee Kumar Dharmasena promoted to stand in the middle with Marais Erasmus of South Africa in place of Sri Lankan official Ruchira Palliyaguruge, who is now serving as a television referee.

Both Erasmus and Dharmanena are on the International Cricket Council’s elite referee panel, unlike Palliyaguruge.

Arbitration during the Ashes has severely scrutinised amid a series of revised decisions.

Australian headlines are trying to win their first series of ashes in England since 2001. It’s also been 18 years since England last lost a Test at Old Trafford.

Australia vs England Squad

England: Jonny Bairstow (wk), Jos Buttler, Craig Overton, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Joe Denly, Joe Root (capt), Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Jack Leach.

Australia: Matthew Wade, Tim Paine (capt/ wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon.

Referees: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) Marais Erasmus (RSA)

TV Referee: Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND).